​​​A Comprehensive Plan outlines a framework for the development of an area, recognizing the physical, economic, social, political, aesthetic, and related factors of a community. Per state requirements, each local government in Georgia must prepare, adopt, maintain, and implement a Comprehensive Plan that meets the required Minimum Standards, to be updated every five years. A comprehensive plan typically results from lengthy and intensive analysis, and provides the overall guiding principles for growth and development of a community. SGRC provides technical assistance to Southern Georgia local governments for comprehensive planning. For information specific to each community's Comprehensive Plan, see the links below. Also check our Facebook page for updates.

Current Comprehensive Plans And Other Local Plans (Listed By County)

Atkinson County

Bacon County

Ben Hill County

Berrien County

Brantley County

Brooks County

Charlton County

Clinch County

Coffee County

Cook County 

Echols County

Irwin County

Lanier County

Lowndes County

Pierce County

Tift County

Turner County

Ware County

External Comprehensive Planning Links:

Comprehensive Plans

Southern Georgia RC Logo
Southern Georgia Regional Commission