Southern Georgia Regional Commission

Hazard Mitigation Plans

Southern Georgia RC Logo

The purpose of the Hazard Mitigation Plan is to provide an overview of the hazards (both natural and human-caused) that may impact a community and to outline the community’s plans to mitigate the potential loss of life and damages to property and the economy that could occur with these events.  

Current Hazard Mitigation Plans

Atkinson County

Bacon County

Ben Hill County

Berrien County

Brooks County

Charlton County

Coffee County

  • Ongoing plan update: The next workshop will be Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2018, 10:00 a.m., at the EMA Office, 941 Mahogany Rd., Douglas.
  • 2014 Pre-Disaster Mitigation Plan

Cook County 

Echols County

Irwin County

Lanier County

Lowndes County

Pierce County

Turner County

Ware County